Ames Free Library

"Where the Community Connects"

LIBRARY BUILDING CLOSED FOR GENERAL USE

Our service hours are Monday - Saturday, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Email us at info@amesfreelibrary.org or call 508-238-2000

Our phones are very busy! If you are having trouble reaching us via phone, send us an email or use the chat box on the left.

CURRENT SERVICES AVAILABLE:

Appointment-based window pickups of reserved material and external book drop

Reservation-based, 45-minute computer, printer, and scanner use

Online programs, plus eBooks, audiobooks, and databases for all ages

Returns: Book drop (located near handicapped parking spaces) is now open for all returns - returned items will be quarantined for several days prior to check-in. Fines for materials due 3/1/2020 - 7/31/2020 are waived.

Trans Lifeline

Category: 
Body: 

Need to talk? Call (877) 565-8860. Trans Lifeline's peer support hotline is run by and for trans people. They are available 10am-4am EST / 9am-3am CST / 7am-1am PST. (Volunteers may be available during off hours). Trans Lifeline is a trans-led organization that connects trans people to the community, support, and resources they need to survive and thrive.