Ames Free Library

"Where the Community Connects"

Special Events

Saturday, August 24
11:00am - 12:00pm
The Teen Genre Book Club will meet the 4th Saturday of each month from 11 a.m. - 12 p.m., in the Teen Den at the Main Library! Read a book that falls into the monthly genre and come prepared to discuss your thoughts with your fellow teens. This is a great way to meet other book lovers and discover... Read more
Tuesday, August 27
10:30am - 11:30am
Tuesdays, August 20 & 27, from 10:30 - 11:30 a.m., our Author-in-Residence, the beloved children's book author, Kate Klise, will be offering a writing workshop just for kids! Come to one or both workshops. Kate will get you started with the writing process and provide guidance... Read more
Thursday, August 29
10:30am - 11:30am
Author -in-Residence, Kate Klise, is back!   YOUR LIFE, YOUR STORY Obituary writing workshops  with  KATE KLISE Thursdays, August 22 & 29; September 5  & 12, 2019, from 10:30 - 11:30 a.m., ... Read more
Monday, September 02
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed Monday, September 3 in observance of Labor Day.
Wednesday, September 04
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fall into harmony with an a cappella concert by  NoteAble Blend  Wednesday, September 4, 2019 7 - 8 p.m. Unity Church, 9 Main Street, North Easton   This entertaining concert will consist of a variety of songs... Read more
Thursday, September 05
10:30am - 11:30am
Author -in-Residence, Kate Klise, is back!   YOUR LIFE, YOUR STORY Obituary writing workshops  with  KATE KLISE Thursdays, August 22 & 29; September 5  & 12, 2019, from 10:30 - 11:30 a.m., ... Read more
Saturday, September 07
10:00am - 12:00pm
Welcome to a free and fun hands-on workshop with veteran builder and craftsman, Tim Hurley!    Learn to assemble a birdhouse that can attract bluebirds or chickadees, wrens, sparrows and other nesting birds. All supplies will be provided, thanks to a grant from the Easton Cultural Council.   This... Read more
Tuesday, September 10
6:30pm - 7:30pm
The Ames Free Library is delighted to present:   Yes, We (Tin) Can: How to Ditch Your Mortgage and Live the Travel Trailer Life! Tuesday, September 10, 2019 6:30 p.m. Queset House, 51 Main... Read more
Thursday, September 12
10:30am - 11:30am
Author -in-Residence, Kate Klise, is back!   YOUR LIFE, YOUR STORY Obituary writing workshops  with  KATE KLISE Thursdays, August 22 & 29; September 5  & 12, 2019, from 10:30 - 11:30 a.m., ... Read more
Tuesday, September 24
6:00pm - 7:30pm
SOCIAL SECURITY & MEDICARE: ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW with NORA YOUSIF TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 24, 2019 6 PM QUESET HOUSE, 51 MAIN STREET, EASTON   A properly planned Social Security benefit can be... Read more
Thursday, September 26
6:30pm - 7:30pm
AUTHOR TALK The Ames Free Library is delighted to present ROBERTA GATELY Thursday, September 26, 2019 6:30 pm Queset House, 51 Main Street, Easton   Join us for a riveting evening with author Roberta Gately, who... Read more
Friday, September 27
10:00am - 5:00pm
The Library will be closed all day on Friday, September 27 for our annual Staff Development Day. The Library will reopen for its regular hours tomorrow, Saturday, September 28th from 10 a.m. -5 p.m.
Monday, October 14
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed for Columbus Day.
Wednesday, October 23
6:30pm - 7:30pm
The Ames Free Library is delighted to present:   Walking the Via Francigena with The Dempseys Wednesday, October 23, 2019 6:30 p.m. Queset House, 51 Main Street, Easton   All... Read more
Monday, November 11
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed in observance of Veterans Day.
Wednesday, November 27
10:00am - 5:00pm
The Ames Free Library will be closing at 5:00 pm to allow for adequate brining.
Thursday, November 28
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed in observance of Thanksgiving.
Tuesday, December 24
10:00am - 1:00pm
The Ames Free Library will be closing at 1:00 pm to accommodate festive caroling.
Wednesday, December 25
10:00am - 8:00pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed Wednesday, December 25 in observance of Christmas.
Tuesday, December 31
10:00am - 5:00pm
The Ames Free Library will close early at 5:00PM on Tuesday, December 31 in observance of New Year's Eve and will not reopen until Thursday, January 2, 2020.