Ames Free Library

"Where the Community Connects"

LIBRARY OPEN FOR HOLDS PICKUP, QUICK BROWSING, AND COMPUTER USE!

Current hours: Monday - Wednesday, Friday - Saturday, 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.

                       Thursday, 10 a.m. - 8 p.m.
  • Visits are limited to a maximum of 45 minutes per person.
  • Total occupancy in the building is limited to 10 visitors at any given time, so short waits outside may be necessary.
  • Please go here for more information on what services are currently available.
  • Email us at info@amesfreelibrary.org, or call 508-238-2000.
  • Check out our list of online programs here!

Business

Business (Gale OneFile) provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Provides guidance and essential activities to both current job seekers and those investigating new career options. Key features include resume and cover letter creation support, interactive interview practice, and tools to match previous work or military experience to potential career paths.
Communications and Mass Media (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered in the database include advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and more.
Economics and Theory (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Gale Business: Entrepreneurship is a comprehensive database that covers all aspects of starting and operating a business, including accounting, finance, human resources, management, marketing, tax, and more. It combines authoritative periodical and reference content to support prospective and current entrepreneurs as well as business students. Experience an easy-to-browse interface mapped to four key stages—plan, fund, start, and manage—to fit your research needs at any point in your business's development.
Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile) provides access to academic journals and trade publications covering the insurance industry and topics such as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more. The database offers content of interest to individual property owners and multinational corporations alike.
Vocations and Careers (Gale OneFile) provides access to journals and magazines that aid users in researching a vocation, finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career. The database offers current and applicable content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.