Special Collections Database on MLIN
Database of over 600 archives and manuscript collections in Massachusetts.

Newsbank
The full-text electronic edition of record of4 Massachusetts Newspapers with approximately 20 years of backfiles.. Includes local and regional news, including all staff written articles, special interest stories, obituaries, daily columns, letters to the editor, special sections, sports reports, community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, people in the community and more.

NetLibrary
Includes collection of eBooks available for download to be read on your computer or other electronic device.

INFOTRAC/Gale Group


To access these you will need to log in to the SAILS Library Network.
Biography Resource Center
Includes full-text articles from hundreds of periodicals. Search by birth and death year, nationality, ethnicity, occupation or gender, or combine criteria to create a highly-targeted custom search.
Business and Company Profiles
Providing researchers with information on companies, markets and industries. From market trends, mergers and acquisitions to current management theory and company overviews. Access business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images.
Contemporary Literary Criticism
Collection of critical essays on contemporary authors. including biographical/critical introduction, listing of principal works, and sources for further study.
Expanded Academic ASAP
1980 - Current Month
Scholarly journals, magazines and newspapers - with full text and images from arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology
General BusinessFile ASAP
1980 - Current Month
Includes directory listings for over 150,000 companies as well as investment analysts' reports on major companies and industries.
General Reference Ctr (Magazine Index)
1980 - Current Month
Includes magazines, reference books, and newspapers for information on current events, popular culture, the arts and sciences, sports, etc.
Health Reference Center Academic
1997 - Current Month
Use this database to find articles on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health & Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, HMOs, Prescription Drugs, etc.
InfoTrac Junior Edition
Includes magazines, newspapers and reference books (most are full-text) for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
InfoTrac Kid's Edition
Formerly PrimaryTOM, this periodical database is designed for elementary school students, with easy access to full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
InfoTrac Student Edition
1980 - Current Month
Indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
Professional Collection
Full-text periodicals for teachers and school administrators