Contact Information

 

We take your information needs seriously. While our aim is to make our website easy to understand and use, we know there are times when you may need a bit of assistance.

We have provided a number of ways for our staff to help you:


Email:

Please use one of the e-mail addresses below.  We will respond to you as soon as we can during regular library hours (Monday-Thursday, 10-8; Friday 10-3, Saturday, 10-5; closed Saturdays July- Labor Day).

For general information or assistance:
info@amesfreelibrary.org
For general information about the library or for specific reference information questions (such as, What time is it in Timbuktu when it is 9 PM Eastern Standard Time? Or, do you have books about model airplanes?)

To contact the Children's Librarian:
kids@amesfreelibrary.org
For information about children and teens activities or the availability of specific types of books, media, etc.

For the Circulation Department:
circ@amesfreelibrary.org
To ask questions about your account, due dates, holds, renewals, etc.

Administration:
admin@amesfreelibrary.org
To reach the library director, assistant director, or the Library Board.


Telephone: 508-238-2000

Director X 7
Uma Hiremath
uhiremath@amesfreelibrary.org
Assistant Director/ Head of Technology & User Experience X 119
Jason M. Bloom jbloom@amesfreelibrary.org
Children's Librarian X 6
Whitney Hasler whasler@amesfreelibrary.org

Reference &
Information Services X 3
Jed T. Phillips
info@amesfreelibrary.org

Adult and Information Services Librarian X 106
Ian Dunbar idunbar@amesfreelibrary.org
Circulation Supervisor X 101 Joan Roan jroan@amesfreelibrary.org
Development Manager X 5 Marion Wingfield mwingfield@amesfreelibrary.org Youth Services Librarian X 6

FAX:

508-238-2980

Regular Mail:

Ames Free Library
53 Main Street
North Easton, MA 02356