The Ames Free Library and Community Partners present a schedule of programs
created to enrich, inspire & entertain Easton’s 5,000 Baby Boomers.

Come and enjoy the many events listed here – and more to come – aimed at
helping you get the most out of The Next Chapter of life!

Walks and Talks With Ed Hands!
Trip Talks - Sharing the Joy and Pleasure of Travel
Meditative Mon Nature Walks
Nature Education for Adults Spring Outdoor Volunteer Days Realty Fireside Chats: A Discussion of Homeownership with the Goodwin Realty Group
Tech Talks with Keven Kidd

Feb | March | April | May | June | July | Sept | Oct | Nov

FEBRUARY

Estate Planning: Your Protection, Your Legacy
Mon, Feb 25, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Attorney Melissa R. Victor.

Backyard Beekeeping
Wed, Feb 27, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Peter Tullock.
Presented by the Easton Agricultural Commission.

Living to 100
Thurs, Feb 28, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Dr Mary Connors.
Easton Health Solutions.

MARCH

Downtown Easton: An Information Hour
Wed, Mar 6, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring the Town Administrator
& the Board of Selectmen.

All That’s Familiar: How to Remain in Your Home and Age in Place

Wed, Mar 13, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Anne R. Rachin .

The Chemical Evolution of Atmospheres
Wed, Mar 13, 7 pm, Martin Institute Auditorium, Stonehill College, 320 Washington Street. For information contact 508-565-1131.

Philosophy of Film: North by Northwest
Thurs, Mar 21, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Edward McGushin, Ph. D., of Stonehill College.

Backyard Poultry Series
Sat, Mar 23, 10 am-12 pm at the Sheep Pasture Carriage House; Registration required, contact the NRT at 508-238-6049.

Nutrition Through Chinese Medicine Paradigm
Mon, March 25, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Linda McGettigan of The Village Acupuncturist.

Women & Wealth: Financial Planning
Tues, March 26, 6:30pm at the Main Library - Featuring Michaela G. Herlihy of Beacon Financial Planning, Inc.

Right Seed Right Time
Wed, March 27, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Presented by the Easton Agricultural Commission.

APRIL ........................................................top


Philosophy of Film: Crimes and Misdemeanors
Tues, April 9, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Edward McGushin, Ph. D., of Stonehill College.

How to Handle Sudden Change
Mon, April 15, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Anne Crawford speaking on life changes which can cause stress, panic, anger and depression

Art at the MFA
Tues, April 23. 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Karen Hays of Massasoit Community College.

Compost; Make It Use It Love It
Wed, April 24, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Todd Sandstrum of the Easton Agricultural Commission.

Self Care for the Body/Mind
Thurs, April 25, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Mary Beth Curreri of Collaborative Therapies.

Backyard Poultry Series
Sat, April 27, 10 am-12 pm at the Sheep Pasture Carriage House; Registration required. Contact the NRT at 508-238-6049.

MAY

Do You Know What Personality Type You Are?
Thurs, May 9, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Dr Mary Connors
of Easton Health Solutions.

Tech Talks With Kevin Kidd - Online Computer Safety: Viruses, Spyware, & Hackers
Sat, May 18, 10:30 am at the Main Library - Featuring Tech Guru Kevin Kidd
of Boston College

Descendancy Research in Genealogy
Mon May 20, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Michael Brophy of Brophy Professional Genealogy.

Taste of Easton
Tues May 21, 6 - 8 pm. For information contact the Easton Chamber of Commerce at 508-238-2225.

Tax Tips - Next Year Everyone Should Know...
Tues, May 21, 6:30 - 7:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Jennifer Meyers talking on the American Taxpayer Relief act.

Hospice: The Road We’re All On
Wed, May 22, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Melissa Weidman of Hope Health Hospice.

JUNE

Great Nature Celebration and NRT XC Race
Sat, June 1, 10 am-2 pm at the Sheep Pasture. XC race registration is required. Contact the NRT at 508-238-6049.

Caring for Your Elderly Parents
Wed, June 5, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Lori Victor of Brockton Visiting Nurse Association.

Using Natural Light to Improve Your Photography
Thurs, June 20, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Rich Hudson of Hudson Photography.

Tech Talks With Kevin Kidd - Introduction to Skype
Sat, June 22, 10:30 am at the Main Library - Featuring Tech Guru Kevin Kidd
of Boston College

Cooking for One or Two
Wed, June 26, 6:30pm at the Queset House, 51 Main Street. Featuring Bobbe Anderson of the AFL Foodie Group.

JULY

Que Sera, Seurat! How to Pastel Paint Optically with Color
Thurs, July 25, 6 pm at the Main Library - A workshop by Gregory Maichack of Maichack Arts. Space is limited.

SEPTEMBER..............................................top

What is Medicare?
Wed, Sept 4, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Featuring Kathy Gale of Independence Associates.

Health of Your Wealth
Tues, Sept 10, 6:30 - 7:30 pm at the Main Library - Address financial safeguards you can take in a low interest environment.

Tech Talks With Kevin Kidd - Email With Gmail
Sat, Sept 14, 10:30 am at the Main Library - Featuring Tech Guru Kevin Kidd
of Boston College

Living History of the Civil War - The Encampment of the 22nd Massachusetts Volunteer Infantry
Sat & Sun, Sept 28-29, 10 am , Queset House grounds, 51 Main Street.

OCTOBER

Tech Talks With Kevin Kidd - Introduction to Facebook
Sat, Oct 19, 10:30 am at the Main Library - Featuring Tech Guru Kevin Kidd
of Boston College

NOVEMBER

The Art of Connecting With Others - Learn About Communication Styles
Tues, Nov 12, 6:30 pm at the Main Library - Build personal and professional relationships

With special thanks to the following for making these events happen!